Connect with us


Iowa High School Sports Awards: Meet the boys swimming, diving nominees



The Iowa High School Sports Awards, presented by SCHEELS, is proud to announce the nominees for the Boys Swimming and Diving Athlete of the Year. The winner will be announced during the live show to be held on June 10 at Hoyt Sherman Place in Des Moines.

The Iowa High School Sports Awards, one of 20 regional shows across the United States, is a nine-month student-athlete recognition program that will culminate at a red-carpet show this spring. The show will recognize athletes, coaches, and teams from across the state that play in sanctioned Iowa high school sports.

During the live show, these nominees will be honored, along with the player of the year for each of the 21 other recognized sports. The awards showcase will also feature other premier awards for both on- and off-the-field accomplishments of student-athletes, coaches and teams, including a Courage Award and Coaches of the Year, Teams of the Year, and the Boys and Girls Athlete of the Year awards.

Nominated athletes who RSVP will receive complementary tickets to the event at no charge, thanks to sponsors. Nominated athletes can register here.

Guests of nominated athletes can purchase tickets at this link.

Read more about the show and sign up for updates here.

Here are the nominees for Boys Swimming and Diving Athlete of the Year:

Dylan Alt, Waukee — JR

Charlie Bishop, Valley — SR

Klein Brock, Waukee — SR

John Butler, Cedar Falls — SR

Holden Carter, Iowa City West — SR

Owen Chiles, Pleasant Valley — SR

Max Gerke, Iowa City West — SR

Will Gorman, Pleasant Valley — SR

Finn Martin, Newton — SO

Dylan Nelson, Valley — SR

Jacob Pins, Valley — SR

Joe Polyak, Iowa City High — SR

Continue Reading